Thesis on Museums in India

For the last one month I have struggled to decide upon the topic and core questions for my thesis on museums in India. The only certainty I have had in this chaos is that there are definitely a lot of models of community engagement, living heritage and representation of multiple identities that could be found within India, though not necessarily within museums. So are collaborative projects in placemaking, in offering democratized spaces for dialogue for different stakeholders, or at least attempting at that.

My knowledge is limited, and I feel I am delving into something much deeper than I had anticipated. To make sense of the chaos, I would be sharing some thoughts and ideas as I work on my thesis in the following posts.

If you would like to discuss on this, feel free to comment here or e-mail at ps2913@nyu.edu with subject line- “Museums in India”

I would much appreciate a dialogue and mutual learning.

Love!

One thought on “Thesis on Museums in India

Leave a Reply

